Programs | Camps & Clinics

2017 Holiday Break Camp

 

Christmas Break Holiday Camp

The Morehead City Parks and Recreation Department sponsors a Christmas Break Holiday Camp for 6-12. This childcare program will be offered Monday, December 18 – Friday, December 22. Camp hours are 7:30 a.m. – 5:30 p.m. at a cost of $60 for Morehead City residents or $90 for non-residents. Campers need to provide their lunches daily. Camp staff supervises and promotes fun recreational activities in the classroom, gymnasium, playground, and game room. For more information call 252-726-5083.

 

Girls Volleyball Camp 2017

The Morehead City Parks and Recreation Department sponsors a girls youth volleyball camp for girls ages 8-14.  The camp will offer an exciting volleyball experience with an emphasis on fun, skill development, tactics and competition.   Concentration will be placed on basic skills through staff demonstration and instruction. 

Registration begins July 31st and the cost is $50.00

Please make checks payable to Morehead City Parks and Recreation Department and mail to 706 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC, 28557 

Camp Staff:  Jeremy McDonald; Director/Head Coach of the Barracudas for past seven years, USAD CAP 1 Certified Coach, Assistant Coach for West Carteret High School.

8-10 year olds: August 14-17th from 5:30-7:30PM

11-14 year olds: August 21st- August 24th from5:30-7:30 PM

Registration will be taken at Morehead City Parks and Recreation Department.

For more information call;

 Kirk Peterson: 252-726-5083 ext 3; or email;  kirk.peterson@moreheadcitync.org

Volleyball Camp – 2017 

 

Summer Beginner Tennis Camps – (2017 Dates: June 26-28 or July 31- August 2)

 

The camp will offer an exciting tennis experience with an emphasis on fun.  Concentration will be placed on establishing basic skill development and focus on eye-hand coordination, footwork, fundamentals of all the basic strokes and etiquette of the game of tennis. This is an introductory/beginner level instructional camp.

Dates: Monday, June 26- Wednesday, June 28   (Register by Friday June 23rd)

             Monday, July 31- Wednesday, August 2    (Register by Friday, July 21)

 

Camp Staff: MCPRD staff

Contact Kirk  Peterson at 252-726-5083, ext. 3 or Email at Kirk.Peterson@moreheadcitync.org

Equipment: Morehead City Parks and Recreation will have tennis racquets available for participants to use. All participants should wear comfortable clothing, tennis shoes and bring water, sunscreen and a hat.

Time: 9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. | Ages: 5 – 9 year olds | Fee: $25.00 | Site: Shevans Park Tennis Courts

Please make checks payable to Morehead City Parks and Recreation Department.

 

Summer Tennis Camps – (Ages: 10-18)

 

The camp will offer an exciting tennis experience with an emphasis on fun, skill development, tactics and competition. Concentration will be placed on establishing basic skills through staff demonstration and instruction. This camp is targeted for the advanced beginner player skill level.

The camp will emphasize technique tactics in an intense training environment. The camp will be divided to age and skill level, so the content of the camp as well as the intensity will be structured to meet the varying needs of the different participants.

Camp Staff: Randy Bailey – USPTR Certified Tennis Professional and Junior Nationally ranked players.  Coached players to multiple state, southern and national championships.

For more information, contact Kirk Peterson at 252-726-5083, ext. 3 or Email at Kirk.Peterson@moreheadcitync.org or

Randy Bailey at 252-714-4267 or email randy@courtsideathletic.com  

Equipment: All participants should wear comfortable clothing, tennis shoes and bring a tennis racquet and water.

Dates: Monday; June 19- Thurs; June 22                              Monday; June 26- Thurs; June 29

               Monday; July 3 – Thurs; July 6                               Monday; July 10- Thurs; July 13

               Monday; July 17 – Thurs July 20                             Monday; July 24 – Thurs July 27

               Monday; Monday July 31 -Thurs Aug. 3                   Monday August 7 – Thurs Aug 10

               Monday August 14 – Thurs. Aug 17

 

Tennis Camp – 2017-1        

              

Time: 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. | Ages: 10-18 year olds| Fee: $120.00 per week or $40.00 per day

Please make checks payable to: Randy Bailey             Send to: 706 Arendell St.Morehead City, NC, 28557