What is a subdivision exemption?

Subdivision exemptions include recombination plats, divisions of parcels greater than 10 acres with no street right-of-way dedication, public acquisition of land for streets or transportation corridors, and the division of tracts not greater than two acres into three lots or less where the resultant lots meet or exceed the standards of the Town of Morehead City. There is a $25 fee for staff review of subdivision exemption plats.

See the Subdivision Exemption Review Process (JPG).

Show All Answers

1. What is a subdivision exemption?
2. What is a minor subdivision?
3. What is a major subdivision?
4. How do I submit a request to rezone my property?
5. What is a rezoning?
6. Can I develop my property as a multifamily development?
7. What is an ordinance amendment?
8. Is my property located in a flood zone?