Concert Series

The Morehead City Parks and Recreation Department sponsors a concert series called Sunset Serenades from May through October on the beautiful Morehead City Waterfront. The concerts are scheduled on Saturdays  from 7 to 8:30 pm at Jaycee Park, 807 Shepard Street in Morehead City.  In addition to these summer concerts, we sponsor the town Christmas Tree Lighting and concert which will be held on Friday, December 4th this year at Katherine Davis Park.


*Unfortunately due to COVID-19, concerts are cancelled through October 24th.  Updates will be made frequently. 

These performances are free and open to the public. For more information on the concert series, contact Recreation Supervisor; Victoria Ward at the Morehead City Parks and Recreation Department; victoria.ward@moreheadcitync.org or call 726-5083.

Sunset Serenades 2020


DateEventTime
Saturday, May 30, 2020Monjah (Reggae) *Cancelled*
7 to 8:30 pm
Saturday, June 13, 2020Central Park Band *Cancelled*
7 to 8:30 pm
Saturday, June 27, 2020Donald Thompson Band (Blues, R&B) *Cancelled*
7 to 8:30 pm
Saturday, July 4, 2020
The Main Event Band (Fireworks at 9) *Cancelled*
7 to 10 pm
Saturday, July 18, 2020Thrillbillies *Cancelled*
7 to 8:30 pm
Saturday, August 1, 2020 4Everall (Americana, Folk, Bluegrass)  *Cancelled*
7 to 8:30 pm
Saturday, August 15, 2020Built for Comfort (Blues, Rock)  *Cancelled*
7 to 8:30 pm
Saturday, September 5, 2020Jan Michael Fields (Rock)  *Cancelled*
7 to 8:30 pm
Saturday, September 19, 2020The Backbeat (Beatles, British Rock) *Cancelled*
7 to 8:30 pm
Saturday, October 10, 2020
The Local Boys (Americana, Bluegrass, Rock) *Cancelled*
7 to 8:30 pm
Saturday, October 24, 2020
Revolution (Beatles) *Cancelled*
7 to 8:30 pm
Friday, December 4, 2020Morehead City Christmas Tree Lighting
Calico Creek Bluegrass Band
5 to 6:30pm